City Missions

The City Missions of the Methodist Church in Ireland are visible expressions of social and community concern by local congregations. There are five City Missions in Belfast, Newtownabbey, Dublin and Londonderry.

While all churches are encouraged to be involved in the life of their local communities, the City Missions have been given the "mission" status because the main thrust of their work is outwards - seeking to provide support to people in the surrounding communities.

Five City Missions